September 2010

567 891011

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Saturday, June 5th, 2010 09:36 pm
Hi everyone!! Let's make friends. Write a little about yourself in one of the comments and/or look over other peoples' introductions, if the are interesting start a conversation and maybe later add them as a friend.

Send your friends over here and let's all meet each other. Feel free to add me. Just let me know when you are and I will add you right back.

About me:

My name is Deborah and I am 34. I live in Queens, NY. I work at the public library helping people to use the computers, I have been doing this for over 10 years. I started working there during my senior year of college.

Interests: knitting, movies, Harry Potter, reading, computers, blogging, traveling, House MD. I have many more interests please friend me to find out more. :)

I am also a mod of [ profile] lit_library.
Sunday, June 6th, 2010 01:47 pm (UTC)

I'm Ayoub, and I'm a Livejournal addict.

Oops... Sorry, wrong room ;)

All you need to know is on my (rather formal) userinfo... But believe me, I'm not all that formal!

Sunday, June 6th, 2010 08:53 pm (UTC)
Just added you. I'm a fellow knitter. My main interest though is food, I love to cook, despite what people may think the English can cook. I make most meals from scratch and love trying new cuisines. I'm a 40 something, have no kids, a dog lover, have a sweet little staffy x called Millie. Love to travel and am happily partnered with the love of my life.
Monday, June 7th, 2010 11:38 am (UTC)

We're already friends! ;D
Monday, June 7th, 2010 11:43 am (UTC)
Oh poo! I wrote it in the wrong place didn't I?
Monday, June 7th, 2010 12:00 pm (UTC)
No worries... I was just teasing :D
Sunday, June 6th, 2010 10:36 pm (UTC)
I'm about to add you. Your profile intrigued me and I'd like to read your opinions. I love writing, but most of my stories stay in my head as I kind of think no one else would like to read them. :-)
Monday, June 7th, 2010 11:37 am (UTC)

Welcome aboard! :D
Sunday, June 6th, 2010 08:02 pm (UTC)
My name's Karyna and I'm 25 years old. I live in the Bay Area, California. I work as an administrative assistant for ACES (Autism Comprehensive Education Services and am planning on getting my masters in psych next year.

Interests: reading, music (all kinds), movies, traveling. You can see more of my interests on my profile page. I try to update at least once a week.
Sunday, June 6th, 2010 08:21 pm (UTC)
hello, I'd like to add you if that's ok?
I wrote a bit about me in the comment below yours if you want to know a bit about me - just 'cos I'm too lazy to write it again! haha
Sunday, June 6th, 2010 08:23 pm (UTC)
Sunday, June 6th, 2010 08:17 pm (UTC)
ooh I like frenzies...I was pointed here by [ profile] ayoub
I'm adding you [ profile] devils_sidekick if that's ok and hopefully a few other people will be interested in adding me too :)
My name is Ellie. I'm 23 (24 in August) and in the final few months of a Masters in Speech and Language Therapy. I have exams next week and then placement for 6 weeks and all being well I'll be qualified by October!
I live in Sheffield, UK with my fiance, cat and guinea pig. Me and Patrick get married in 2 months!!
Well, I guess anything else you want to know you can come and find out for yourself.
I'd like to get to know other active journallers who like to comment - I like to get to know my flist - It's a "friends" list for a reason, right? :D
Sunday, June 6th, 2010 11:48 pm (UTC)

I'm Twirly. :)

I've been in the middle of a frenzy, too, but I figured I'd ALSO come play here!

Here's what I posted there:

I'm kinda crazy, but it's okay, you'll get used to it. I'm a geek and a nerd, eccentric to the core, and random doesn't even BEGIN to describe me. I love things like Doctor Who, Star Wars, Star Trek, Firefly/Serenity, Law & Order SVU, Dexter, RHPS, Lord of the Rings, vampires (in general), HG2G, Wicked, Rent, Hairspray, Dead Like Me, and Spiderman. I like to read, I love to write, and I probably care more about animals than people, so don't take it personally. I currently work for the U.S. Census Bureau, but that's very temporary. When I'm not working, I spend a lot of time volunteering, and I have a passion for space exploration and you can find me at least attempting to go to pretty much every space shuttle launch. (Not that I have many opportunities left.)

I've been married since 2.7.9 to my wonderful Ducky, who is sometimes known as Paul. I live in Orlando, Florida and I am a graduate of the University of Florida. My degree in in anthropology with a specialization in archaeology and a minor in religion. No, there isn't any work in that, but I love it, anyway. Hopefully someday I'll be a museum curator, but I really need to go back to school first, and who knows how many times I'll change my mind between now and then.

I'm a Republican, but I don't really post about that much because I respect the fact that other people have varying views. My general stance is I can respect you for your views, and I expect the same in return. I'm also Catholic, and I LOVE being Catholic, but, coming from a background in religion, I find other ones extremely fascinating and love reading about them. But don't expect to define me by either one of those things because I'm full of all sorts of surprises. I DARE you to try and pigeon-hole me. ;)

I also have a somewhat informative profile page. =D